Memories to cherish

New Years Eve
It was beautiful. It was beautiful because of the people that I was with. We had a nice lunch, walk to the beach with our sleeping bags. We spent the night playing ball games from what I remember. We sat there and reminisce on one highlight and lowlight of the year that was about to pass. We laid there and just stared at the stars. Probably one of my most favourite things to do.

Image

Image

Image

Bbq at the park
Despite the flies, we had a great time! We had a bbq at one of the local parks and we played frisby until the sun went down.

Image

Wilson Prom
Needless to say, it was memorable. Kiah and I shared the same tent. Ange and I played some ball game at the beach. Sayio was pushing me while I was on the raft at the beach. We burried Steven in the sand. Mike and I stayed up to keep watch for wombats. I saw 8 shooting stars that night. It’s amazing how bright the stars were. I knew it was because the sky was a lot darker there than it is locally. I got a really nice tan but then decided to go Squeeky Beach with the guys and ended up burnt deng black. #regret Oh and guess what we ate? Noodles. Typical asians.

Image

Image

Image

Shopping on Chapel
We also went vintage shopping at some place that was like seriously a big white mansion. I bought things that I don’t need, as per usual, like a furry hat and a vintage lace white vest.

Image

NYC Awakening
I think NYC Awakening was memorable because of the bonding time we had and all the games. Once again we went to the beach. How many times must we go to the beach per year? I vow this year to not go to the beach during summer in hope that I won’t be as black. Wish there was a way to reverse tan -_-” It was great to run into old friends who I grew up with like Thu, Dao, Vindo, Hieu, Anthony, Paul etc and making new friends from other states (: Definitely enjoyed the sleeping bag and Call-of-Duty blind-fold game and the skits. Only because we won 😛 I definitely miss the nights playing Uno and Settlers ❤ But in terms of learning, I didn’t learn much. Probs because I wasn’t listening. It was HOT! Forgot how hot Brisbane was. We were all sweating, wearing minimum clothing and jumping into the pool every chance we got. Half of my suit-case was irrelevant. -_-”

1607053_606693742713601_424094092_n

About jaz

Life and whatnot. Intoxicated with expectation.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.