I’m so glad to have you.

I know that our love for God is not perfect. I know that we love Him because He first loves us. And whether we know it or not, He is our first love and our only perfect love. I am so glad to have God in my life, because His love gives me the strength to press forward. I know He is with me. He knows every inch of my thoughts, yet He still loves me, relentlessly. He calls me by name, and through Him, all of my days have already been written.  And if it is all written, I can trust that He knows every disappointment, every loss and every challenge.

Today’s Scripture
“You saw me before I was born. Every day of my life was recorded in your book. Every moment was laid out before a single day had passed.”
(Psalm 139:16, NLT)

I wonder what trusting God looks like. I wish to visualize it so that I can live it. God does not hesitate, so I need to trust God’s timing. And if it is written, then we know that regardless of our setbacks, our story ends in victory. Our chapter concludes with us fulfilling God’s given destiny. So anytime we face disappointments or loss in our life, we are reminded that there is another chapter in front of us.

Father, I’ve read that you will restore back to us what have been lost. I want to know if that actually came from you and whether it applies to me. Speak Father, for I am listening. Show me Lord God, for I am seeking.

Thank you Father God for caring for me when I can’t care for myself.

Love,
Your Daughter.

 

About jaz

Life and whatnot. Intoxicated with expectation.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.